Judging Panel

The IYC Secretariat is proud to present the judging panel for the first ever National Co-operative Leadership Awards.

Josephine Barraket

Jo is Associate Professor of Social Enterprise/Entrepreneurship at Queensland University of Technology. Her focus is on contributing to knowledge and practice of innovative and entrepreneurial approaches to social problems, developing tools to support the work of enterprising nonprofits and social enterprise.

Cheryl Kernot

Leader of the Australian Democrats from 1993-1997, Cheryl is currently the Director of Social Business at the Centre for Social Impact and has been elected chair of the Fair Trade Association of Australia and NZ for the past three years. As a politician her policy interests centred on social justice and social structural reform.

Tony Addison

Tony practices corporate and commercial law with special expertise in co-operatives. He has advised a large number of co-operatives on their corporate structures and commercial transactions with decades of experience is recognised as a leader in co-operative law.

The independent judging panel was appointed by the National IYC 2012 Secretariat. Members of the judging panel are independent of any applicant (or consultant with a client applying). The panel is responsible for selecting the finalists for each category. The judging panel’s decision will be final and no correspondence will be entered into. All conflicts of interests must be declared prior to judging, and an alternate judge will be appointed.




Hugh Jackman
Hugh Jackman, actor and supporter of IYC 2012
"...In 2012, I hope everyone comes to better understand the transforming power of co-operatives all over the world including Australia."

Facebook    Twitter

The IYC 2012 Secretariat is proudly supported by Social Business Australia and Capricorn Society Ltd

SBA logo                     Capricorn logo                          Capricorn logo

IYC 2012 logo